My Burn Residency 2015

It has been quite a journey my friends! Even if there are not so many days since I got to Ibiza for the Burn Residency boot camp, I can tell you it was one of the most intense experience I have ever lived!
Even if I’ve been worned to ‘expect the unexpected’, this is beyond anything I’ve imagined!
Everything is over the top here, starting with the amazing Gazebo Villa that is our home while we stay here, and ending with the fabulous people I have the chance to spend my time with everyday!
Burn Residency is by far one of the most chellenging experiences one can go through! It really tests your limits through out the day with a challenging schedule consisting of classes, interviews, tests and why not, some fitness:) This is my military training, yes Sir! 🙂
For me personally, it’s like a roller coaster of emotions, on one hand it’s the exitement of beeing part of this journey and the fun of being in the middle of these people I share the same passion for music with, and on the other hand, the pressure to overcome my limits and prove that I can raise myself to the same level as the others that have much more experience. But it could not be in any other way, after all we all want to be new, to be first, to be next, to prove our skills and overcome our limits. Is exciting and I can tell you is a little scary too!
As this inspiring Buddha we have here by the pool once said ‘If you do not change direction, you may end up where you are heading’.
Today I stopped, I looked around, took a deep breath and smiled. Because even if I never thought I’ll get here, I would not want to be anywhere else.
This is Burn Residency all about: team work, talented people and about sharing- knowledge, deams and of course, music. Live what you Burn for!

P.S.  I share here some photos of the Burn Residency boot camp. Stay tuned for more news!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Un gând despre „My Burn Residency 2015

Lasă un comentariu